20120712-183025.jpg

…And the hearts have all come home. Finally. How I have missed this! 

I cannot even begin to tell you what a blessing it is to have siblings. Above and beyond everything else my folks have given us, there is nothing that even compares, nothing even comes close, to this. My sister is away for school  most of the year, and my brother has been wandering the world on a somewhat insane but altogether amazing backpacking trip for the better part of the past year, so it’s been a lonely time at home…

We were lucky enough to grow up really close, sometimes it was a little too close for comfort – like when my brother and I shared a double decker bed and fought over who got the top all.the.time. But all in all, those bonds you forge as kids building little forts out of blankets and bedsheets for your make believe cabin in the make believe woods are pretty much here to stay, come hell or high water.

Needless to say, there is no one happier about the current situation than I am (well, maybe Dad is happier but he seldom shows it). Granted, it probably won’t last long and the other two will go jetting off again (leaving me to my minion life), but I’ll cherish what I’ve got, while I’ve got them!

Welcome home buggerboo. We sure have missed you ♥

