It’s too bad about the rain today – otherwise I’d be back at TBC soaking up the sunshine and letting the pups get some of their overwhelming energy out of their systems. TBC really got the formula right when it came to creating a play pen by the beach for folks, their families, and their four-legged friends. 

On a sidenote, after staying at MBS for 3 days and not seeing the pooch I’ve come to realize there are few things more satisfying than coming home to a pup that’s wildly excited to see you. She went completely bonkers when she heard my car in the driveway (yeah, she can tell the difference from the way the engines sound), and then proceeded to go completely berserk when I came through the entrance jumping all over the place and running circles around my legs. That’s a kind of unconditional, non-judgmental love that few people in the world will ever be able to give you ♥

I’ll have to remember to thank my dad one of these days for giving into my whiney 16-year -old self and getting her for me in spite of his better judgement :)

