Just a few more photos from P’s camera to share from the festivities a couple of weeks ago. Point and shoots just can’t compare to the vibrancy and definition that a DSLR provides (would be awesome if I had my own). I love that his pictures captured a lot of the little details that I missed (too busy taking pictures of people) – like the killer pink martinis.

Some highlights: Drea’s sari in this insanely gorgeous shade of orange (that girl can make any colour look good) | gifting guests with garlands | Mig making like a Maharajah | K&J – one of the cutest couples I know | Nav’s incredibly awesome indian slippers

Hopefully after this I’ll have time to get cracking on those Bali recs for all of you (in the event you want the recommendations from last year, they’re over here and here).

