These are people you love, you’re happy to have been invited, and you’re looking forward to gorging, perhaps drinking too much, yelling across the table, laughing out loud. This is the spirit in which most of your guests will be arriving. They’re glad you’re cooking for them, and they’re rooting for you.

To everyone who made it to mine, thank you for spending thanksgiving with me. I’m so very blessed to be able to call each and everyone of you friends, luckier still to call some of you family! I’m truly grateful we got the chance to wine and dine and laugh and have a good time together – feeding friends has become my way of saying thank you for being a part of my life :)

I really love the tradition of thanksgiving, where we’re reminded to reflect on our many blessings. My 2011 has certainly been filled with all the beautiful things that love and friendships bring, so here’s to many more years of good times together!

To everyone else, I hope you all had a very Happy Thanksgiving spent with your nearest and dearest, and if you didn’t, don’t worry – there’s always Christmas!

Original post for the quote here, it’s by my very own guru, Mr Mark Bittman.

