I am fully aware that I’m about 10thousand years behind everyone else on this particular gem of a place, but really, with my massive aversion to places with crowds and queues it really isn’t any wonder that it took me so very long to make it here for brunch/lunch. 

Couple of weeks ago, P and I managed to skip off to town for a mid-week lunch♥date at Wild Honey (talk about keeping it fresh). It was the perfect escape from the mad crush during lunch hour at RP, and a great way to avoid the usual brunch-frenzy that plagues places like this over the weekend.

For all the self-professed breakfast fanatics, I do believe Wild Honey would do right by you. There’s a mind boggling array of (all-day!) breakfast offerings arranged by country-of-origin (we opted for the Tunisian and the European, top and bottom respectively), in addition to a full selection of salads and sandwiches.

The meals are hearty, wholesome, and decidedly delicious. The decor is warm and inviting with low-slung sofas upholstered in bright hues against sturdy wooden frames. I definitely won’t wait so long before my next visit.

Wild Honey
Level 3, Mandarin Gallery

