Pot lucks always yield some lovely new surprises, this last one was no exception. Pauline’s Great Guac had everyone begging for more, no joke folks, this has to be the world’s most crack-addict-addictive guacamole recipe ever. Seriously, I could eat this stuff by the bucket it is so good, it’s the kind of stuff they send you to rehab for, once you pop you just can’t stop and all that jazz. Anyway, the kind soul that she is, she’s agreed to let me share with all of you! So here it goes:

3 avocados (peeled and pitted)
1 lime (the juice of)
1 and half tomatoes (chopped)
1/2 yellow onion (chopped)
1 clove of garlic (peeled and smashed)
salt and pepper (to your tastebuds)

And then MASH!

Isn’t it beautifully simple? I think the secret lies in not making it overly mushy, Pauline’s had lovely chunks of avocado and pieces of tomato peeking out, so don’t make it too smooth. I see fat camp in my future because of this. Yum yum yum.

