The higher the heel,
the better I feel!

– Ellen Von Unwerth

It’s Friday (YAYYY!!!) so let’s talk about something fun and frivolous. My heels are extra high today for the year-end closing review I told you about, though I’m sad to say that I’m not in this particular pair today. Anyhoos, you didn’t think I was honestly going to leave you with just BB uploads of these beautiful shoes did you? That would have been a crime against the shoe community. I’ve worn them very sparingly over the last month or so (trying to stretch out their lifespan as best as I can), and not only are they incredibly stylish and easy to wear, they are also super duper comfy as well! I mean, look at that ladies, it’s a 5″ heel! I suppose that’s what a well-made shoe will do for you – fashion without having to sacrifice your feet. Kudos to you, Mr Zanotti.

I love that they look so simple from the front (plain black peeptoe slingbacks), then you get a load of the heel and the look is completely different, a little bit space-age with the super-shiny silver and very geometric pattern. It’s the quickest way to revamp a simple all-black get up, but I love them best with my super-white LimiFeu tent dress and black leggings. Thanks again Z&E!

Oh yes, and while I’m on a roll about the wonders of GZs, do check out their boutique at ION, they just got the Spring/Summer 2010 collection in and even if you’re like me and can’t quite afford it yet, it’s always nice to have a look around :) Maybe bookmark some for future reference!

[Quote from Ellen Von Unwerth via Garance Dore]

